Skip to content

१ – २

by on जनवरी 19, 2012

Well, a lot of water flowed down on the Ganga since I last wrote a blog, or saw any of you. We stayed a day in Qatar, a week in Hyderabad, lived a week in the IITD faculty guest house, moved into and equiped our new place and, of course, barca showed yet again in bernabeu why we invited them after the CL final. I am not sure where to start, so probably the best is a brief summary of interesting facts.

Delhi metro’s population is about 22 million, which means the residents could play 1 million football games at the same time, but unfortunately they don’t have any teams in the I-League.

The climate is very hot most of the year, so the houses are built to reflect the sunshine and without insulation, which means we are freezing our hind part off. There is also no hot water, except for the shower, so its really unpleasant to wash the dishes or your derriere.

Which brings me to my favorite topic, cleaning my tooshie after my Erdos-number. It feels so much better that I decided I will try to keep the habit in Budapest as much as I can and recommend for all to switch as soon as you can!

So, what else? We teach a course at the uni twice a week (http://www.sites.google.com/site/mukkamalacourses/discrete-geometry), we are growing our kefir-grains (brought all the way from home), eating out for lunch most of the time (20 rupee<100 huf<1/2 of anything else), watching movies in our small bedroom (the only heated one, just like in Ecublens) and occasionally go to the nearby big bazaar (which is like any hypermarket at home). Once we even went to a bar, but then it turned out that their cheapest beer is 300 (=15 lunches), so we decided that we’ll come back once monday after 7, when they have an all-you-can-eat-and-drink for 800 and we can watch the replay of some cricket game until closing time…

From → Uncategorized

3 टिप्पणियाँ
  1. Virag permalink

    hogy ez mit is jelent? should I understand?:=)

    Which brings me to my favorite topic, cleaning my tooshie after my Erdos-number. It feels so much better that I decided I will try to keep the habit in Budapest as much as I can and recommend for all to switch as soon as you can!

  2. bela permalink

    “cleaning my tooshie after my Erdos-number.”
    as we all know, keszegh has tried to set this habit for himself, but managed to break the bidet (which, i learn, is the french word for pony)

  3. oh, how much I have been missing this level!

एक उत्तर दें

